Clergy

Name: The Very Rev. Dr. Gerald Sevick
Rector (Senior Pastor)
Office:
281.367.8113 , Ext. 109
Email: gsevick@trinitywoodlands.org
Facebook: gerald.sevick
Twitter: @gsevick

The Rev. Dr. Gerald Sevick accepted the call to become the fifth rector of Trinity Episcopal Church, The Woodlands, TX in January 2007. Father Sevick’s education includes a Bachelor of Arts degree in Religion from Baylor, a Master of Divinity from Seabury-Western Theological Seminary in Evanston, IL, and a Doctorate of Ministry from the Seminiary of the South in Sewanee, TN. He was ordained to the priesthood in 1988 in the Diocese of Dallas, and is a professed member of the Third Order of the Society of Saint Francis. Father Sevick has been married to his wife, Kay for over 30 years and together they have four adult children.

Name: The Rev. Vivian Orndorff
Associate Rector
Office:
281.367.8113 , Ext. 102
Email: vorndorff@trinitywoodlands.org

The Rev. Vivian Orndorff became the Associate Rector on July 1, 2016. She first served Trinity as a Curate from July 2014 to June 2016. Mother Vivian’s education includes a Bachelor of Fine Arts degree in Theatre Production and Design from the University of Cincinnati’s College Conservatory of Music in Ohio and a Master of Divinity from Seminary of the Southwest in Austin, TX. She was ordained to the priesthood in January of 2015 in the Diocese of Kansas.

Name: The Rev. Robert Horner
Deacon
Office:
281.367.8113
Email: trinity@trinitywoodlands.org

The Rev. Bob Horner and his wife Jane have been at Trinity Episcopal Church since 1979, where he has served in various liturgical, Pastoral Care, teaching and Spiritual Direction ministries. Ordained to the Permanent Diaconate in Chicago in 1974, in the midst of an active business career, Deacon Bob retired from that role in 1994 and has been involved in various teaching, directing and training programs for Men’s Ministries, C.P.E., Hospital Chaplaincy, Spiritual Direction and Diaconal Discernment. A member of the Board of Interfaith of the Woodlands, he has been active in many senior activities and ministries. Deacon Bob and his wife Jane, married in 1951 and together have three girls, Sally, Debby, and Pat and an ever expanding group of grandchildren and great grandchildren.

Name:The Rev. Frank Samuelson
Curate
Office: 281.367.8113, Ext. 117
Email: fsamuelson@trinitywoodlands.org

The Rev. Frank Samuelson is serving as a curate at Trinity Episcopal Church from July 2017 until June 2018. Fr. Frank’s education includes a Bachelor of Science degree in Construction Science from Texas A&M University and a Master of Divinity from Seminary of the Southwest in Austin, TX. He has been married to The Rev. Louise Samuelson for over 30 years, and they have three adult children; Peter, Eric, and Martha.

Name: The Rev. Sean Steele
Parish Missioner
Office: 512.537.8701
Email: sean@isidores.org
Facebook: revsean.steele

The Rev. Sean Steele is the Parish Missioner at St. Isidore Episcopal Church. Father Sean joined the Trinity Staff in 2012 upon completion of seminary, and planted St. Isidore Episcopal Church, along with a few Trinity families in January of 2016, as a response to Trinity’s desire to bring the gospel into the world. Father Sean’s education includes a Masters Degree in Systematic Theology from Creighton University and a Masters Degree in Divinity from the Seminary of the Southwest in Austin, TX. Father Sean and his wife Becky have three children, Maggie, Sebastian, and Eleanor. Learn more about St. Isidore at www.isidores.org, or www.harvesttruck.org

Staff

Name: Micki Balog
Director of Music Ministry
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 118
Email: mbalog@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Ernest Gallegos
Facilities Manager
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 106
Email: egallegos@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Amanda Boling
Trinity Kids Corner Coordinator
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 107
Email: aboling@TrinityWoodlands.org 

Name: Kate Lagus
Membership Coordinator
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 103
Email: klagus@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Liz Linger
Administrative Assistant to Parish Ministries
Office: 281.367.8113, Ext. 105
Email: llinger@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Larry Martz
Parish Accountant
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 104
Email: lmartz@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Megan McCready
Communications Coordinator
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 110
Email: mmccready@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Melanie Sheffield
Administrative Assistant to the Rector
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 101
Email: msheffield@trinitywoodlands.org

Name: Alyssa Stebbing
Minister of Outreach and Youth Formation
Office:
281.367.8113, Ext. 113
Email: astebbing@trinitywoodlands.org